Breaking News
  • Breaking News Will Appear Here

After rejig, UP CM allocates portfolios to ministers

 2015-11-04 15:00:07.0

up-new-cabinetLucknow : Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav on Wednesday allocated portfolios to the newly-inducted ministers in his cabinet. Based on the proposal sent by the chief minister, Governor Ram Naik endorsed the allocation, a Raj Bhawan statement said.

While 15 cabinet ministers, eight ministers of state (independent charge) and 10 ministers of state have been given new portfolios, Yadav has rejigged the portfolios of cabinet minister Balram Yadav and MoS Arun Kumari Kori.

Health Minister Ahmad Hasan has now been assigned the basic education portfolio, Balram Yadav (secondary education), Avdhesh Prasad (home guards), Paras Nath Yadav (rural engineering services), Ram Govind Chowdhary (social welfare), Durga Prasad Yadav (forests), Raghuraj Pratap Singh alias Raja Bhaiyya (stamp and judicial fees, civil defence), Iqbal Mahmood (food and drug administration), Mehboob Ali (ailk), Arvind Singh Gop (rural development), Kamal Akhtar (food and civil supplies), Balwant Singh Ramoowalia (prisons), Sahib Singh Saini (backward Welfare) and Vinod Kumar Singh (agriculture barring some sections).

Departments have also been allocated to all ministers of state (independent charge) and ministers of state.

  Similar Posts

Share it