Breaking News
  • Breaking News Will Appear Here

Anurag Thakur elected as new BCCI President

 2016-05-22 05:41:11.0

dc-Cover-iahg4p1dqnj4dt4uaj8vfo0rl7-20160522102341.MediTahlka news Bureau

Mimbai:�Anurag Thakur has elected BCCI President replacing Shashank Manohar in the Board's Special General Meeting here on Sunday.

Manohar from the position to take up the ICC chief's job.

The 41-year-old Anurag��has become BCCI's youngest President.

Thakur filed his nomination for the post after resigning as BCCI Secretary and getting the signatures of all six east zone units - Cricket Association of Bengal (CAB), Assam CA, Tripura CA, NCC and Jharkhand SCA.

The rules require only one unit to nominate a name for the post of the Board's President.

Maharashtra Cricket Association (MCA) chief Ajay Shirke has been elected BCCI Secretary. Earlier, Shirke made it clear that he will not "stand in a queue" to get a post in the Board.

  Similar Posts

Share it