Breaking News
  • Breaking News Will Appear Here

#PosterPolitics: UP BJP chief in Krishna avatar

 2016-04-17 04:17:42.0

keshav-maurya-2Tahlka news Bureau, Varanasi:�As the UP assembly elections are approaching, the political streets of the state are buzzing with attacks and counter attacks. In this run, some posters appeared in the state where the newly appointed state BJP president Keshav Maurya was depicted as Lord Krishna. A BJP member from Uttar Pradesh�s Varanasi has released a controversial poster depicting Keshav Maurya as Lord Krishna and on the other hand shows UP state as Druapadi, and chief minister Akhilesh Yadav, Congress vice-president Rahul Gandhi, BSP supremo Mayawati, SP member Azam Khan and AKIMM MP Asaduddin Owaisi as Kauravas who are trying to disrobe her. Slogans on the poster read Rakshamam Keshawah (Save me Keshava), �Kaliyug mein Keshav updesh hi nahin dete ranbhoomi mein yudh bhi karte hain (In Kaliyuga, Krishna not only preaches but he also fights in the battleground). The poster took over the internet as soon as it came to the social networking sites. According to reports by news agency ANI, a case was registered in Varanasi against BJP worker Rupesh Pandey who put up the poster. This is not the first time that political games have taken the support of such posters. Recently, a poster showing BJP chief Amit Shah, searching 3 MLAs who can be purchased, stirred up controversy in crisis hit Uttarakhand. The BJP called it a �cheap� move by Congress. On the other hand, Congress labeled the poster as the "feelings of common man" and hailed how it highlighted the �emotions of the people�. The poster has a caricature, with a sharp resemblance with BJP chief Amit Shah, wearing saffron attire with a Lotus and carrying a bag full of money. Some currency notes of Rs 1,000 denomination are shown flying out of the bag. Shah is shown holding nine ropes with which as many goats have been tied. The faces of nine Congress MLAs - Vijay Bahuguna, Harak Singh Rawat, Pradeep Batra, Shailendra Mohan Singhal, Subodh Uniyal, Shaila Rani Rawat, Kunwar Pranav Singh Champion, Amrita Rawat and Umesh Sharma Kau - are pasted in place of the face of the goats.

  Similar Posts

Share it