Breaking News
  • Breaking News Will Appear Here

By-poll results LIVE: BJP wins Delhi, Assam, Madhya Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh; Congress bags Karnataka

 2017-04-13 12:02:02.0

By-poll results LIVE: BJP wins Delhi, Assam, Madhya Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh; Congress bags Karnataka

The Bharatiya Janata Party has come out clean with victory in Delhi, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh and Assam while the Congress has taken Karnataka in the Assembly by-elections. While, Delhi's Aam Aadmi Pert (AAP) has suffered a humiliating defeat on Rajouri Jaranil Singh quit as MLA to content Punjab Assembly poll against Shiromani Akali Dal patron Prakash Singh Babal.

The ruling Congress retained its hold over Karnataka, winning Nanjangud and Gundlpet Assembly seats. Congress's Kalale N Keshavamurthy defeated his nearest rival V Srinivas Prasad (BJP) by over 21,000 votes in Nanjangud. In Gundlpet, Geetha Mahadevaprasad (Congress) defeated BJP's CS Niranjan Kumar by over 10,000 votes.

Polling took place in two Assembly constituencies each in Karnataka nad Madhya Pradesh, each in West Bengal, Assam, Rajasthan, Jharkhand, Himachal Pradesh and Delhi on April 9.

•BJP candidate Shobha Rani Kushwah wins Rajasthan's Dholpur Assembly bypoll, defeating Congress's Banwari Lal Sharma by around 39,000 votes.•Congress's Geetha Mahadevaprasad defeats BJP's C S Niranjan Kumar in Gundlupet, Karnataka by over 21,000 votes.

•Congress wins Nanjangud Assembly seat in Karnataka by over 21,000 votes.

•Madhya Pradesh: BJP's Shivnarayan Singh wins from Bandhavgarh.

•BJP wins Dhemaji seat in Assam.

•BJP wins Rajouri Garden with 14 652 votes.

•BJP's Anil Dhiman won Bhoranj (Himachal Pradesh) assembly bypoll by a margin of 8290 votes.

•Ruling Congress in Karnataka was leading over its principal rival BJP in both the assembly constituencies which went to by-polls on Sunday.

•Aam Aadmi Party accepts defeat in Rajouri Garden bypolls. Manish Sisodia said, "We will work hard for Rajouri Garden and make people understand."

•After six rounds BJP ahead in Dholpur.

•After Congress protest counting halted in Ater in Madhya Pradesh.

•Himachal Pradesh by polls: BJP's Anil Dhiman wins from Bhoranj seat by 8433 votes.

•Madhya Pradesh: BJP leading from both Ater and Bandhavgarh•BJP-SAD leading with 19557, Congress in second 15972, AAP has 3848 votes in Rajouri Garden after eight round of counting.

•Delhi: BJP votes 13542, Congress 9677, AAP: 2668 votes. BJP's lead reduces in Rajouri Garden.

Delhi: BJP-SAD leading in Rajouri Garden by 4404 after four rounds.

•Madhya Pradesh: BJP leading from Bandhavgarh, Congress leading from Ater

•Assam: BJP candidate leading by 2752 votes from Dhemaji

•West Bengal: TMC's Chandrima Bhattacharya leading by 2935 votes from Kanthi Dakshin.

•Karnataka: Congress leads after second round counting.

•West Bengal: TMC leads from Kanthi Dakshin seat in east Midnapore district. BJP in second

position after first round.

•BJP leads with 2100 vote in first round in Dholpur.

•Section-144 imposed in areas in Budgam.

•Rajasthan: BJP's Shobha Rani Kushavah leading from Dholpur.

•Jharkhand: Simon Marandi of Jharkhand Mukti Morcha leading from Litipara.

•Himachal Pradesh: BJP's Anil Dhiman leading on Bhoranj seat by 1364 votes.

•Delhi's Rajouri Garden: BJP candidate Manjinder Singh Sirsa leading by 1011 votes.

•Early trends indicate Congress' lead on Gundlupet and Nanjangud seats after first round of counting in Karnataka bypolls.

•Counting of votes for Rajouri Garden bypoll in Delhi begins.


  Similar Posts

Share it