Breaking News
  • Breaking News Will Appear Here

Know unknown facts about new Uttarakhand CM Trivendra Singh Rawat

 2017-03-18 05:59:25.0

Know unknown facts about new Uttarakhand CM Trivendra Singh Rawat

Tahlka News Desk
Dehradun: Indian Politician and eighth Chief Minister of Uttarakhand Trivendra Singh Rawat who will took oath today as new CM face of Uttarakhand. Rawat, who had been an RSS activist from 1983 to 2002.

Educational Qualification:
Rawat has done post graduation, he is having degree in History and a diploma in Journalism from Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University, according to his affidavit. The affidavit further states he has no criminal cases against him and holds assets worth more than Rs 1 crore.

After BJP major clear victory in uttarakhand assembly elections securing 57 seats for itself.Doiwala MLA Trivendra Singh Rawat's name was finalised at meeting attended by Union Minister Narendra Singh Tomar, BJP general secretary Saroj Pandey and BJP's state in charge Shyam Jaju and newly elected BJP MLAs. Later, Rawat met Uttarakhand Governor K K Paul and formally staked claim to form the next state government. Rawat's swearing-in ceremony on Saturday will be held by Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah.

56 year old Rawat, who has been elected for the third time from the the Doiwala assembly seat in Uttarakhand, is also in charge of BJP's Jharkhand unit.

A former associate of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Trivendra Rawat was Agriculture Minister in the previous BJP government in Uttarakhand, which was carved out of Uttar Pradesh in 2000. Mr Rawat, a Thakur, is largely credited with the BJP win in Jharkhand where he oversaw the party's assembly elections in 2014.

The party formed its first government in the state when it was carved out of Uttar Pradesh in 2000 with Nityanand Swami as the first Chief Minister.

Challenges for CM seat:
The first challenge that stares Uttarakhand chief minister-designate Trivendra Singh Rawat in the face is how to chose his Cabinet with a number of newly elected party MLAs eyeing ministerial berths. Though there is no word officially from the BJP yet on the ministers to be sworn-in along with the chief minister today, quite a few names are doing the rounds, including those of Yashpal Arya, Satpal Maharaj, Harak Singh Rawat, Harbans Kapoor, Madan Kaushik, Munna Singh Chauhan, Kunwar Pranav Singh Champion, Subodh Uniyal and Rekha Arya.

Apart from Trivendra Singh Rawat, BJP leaders Satpal Maharaj and Prakash Pant were also participants in the CM race. However Rawat, who is said to enjoy the support of BJP president Shah and the RSS, was backed up by Maharaj and Pant at the party meeting.


  Similar Posts

Share it