Breaking News
  • Breaking News Will Appear Here

UP assembly election: Voter Touches 10.75 Per Cent till 9 AM

 2017-02-15 05:46:15.0

UP assembly election: Voter Touches 10.75 Per Cent till 9 AM

Tahlka News Desk
Lucknow: Voting begins in 67 constituencies across 15 districts for the second phase of the Uttar Pradesh Elections 2017. Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav, Congress vice president Rahul Gandhi and Bahujan Samaj Party chief Mayawati campaigned extensively for this phase. Among the key constituencies polling today include Bijnor, Moradabad, Lakhimpur Kheri among others. The Uttar Pradesh election is considered to be a high octane three way contest between the Samajwadi Party Congress alliance, the BJP and BSP. While the Samajwadi Party seeks to retain the state albeit with the Congress this time, the BSP and BJP hope to regain power in the state after five and 13 years respectively.
The voter turnout in the first phase was recorded at 64.2 per cent an increase of nearly three per cent from the first phase turnout in 2012.

Updates of second phase of the UP assembly elections 2017:

10.03: Union Minister and senior BJP leader Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi votes at a polling booth in Rampur.

9.53: Voter turnout in phase-II of Uttar Pradesh elections touches 10.75 per cent till 9 am.

8. 53: Party wise breakup of rich candidates in Phase-II

9.05 : Former Union Minister and Congress candidate from Tilhar, Jitin Prasada, votes in Shahjahanpur.


  Similar Posts

Share it