Breaking News
  • Breaking News Will Appear Here

#Keralapolls: CM Oommen Chandy to submit resignation today

 2016-05-20 04:20:19.0

downloadTahlka news Bureau Thiruvananthapuram:�Kerala CM�Oommen Chandy will submit resignation to Governor P Sathasivam on Friday at 10: 30 AM. The CPI(M)-led LDF rose to power in Kerala with a clear majority causing a huge blow to the ruling Congress led-UDF. BJP created history with its debut in the southern state. LDF won 91 seats, UDF with 47, BJP and Independent both won each seat in the 140-member Kerala Assembly. Chandy won from�Puthuppally seat in Kottayam district defeating nearest rival Jaick C Thomas of CPI(M) by 27,092 votes. Chandy, the only Congress Chief Minister to complete his full five year term came to power with a wafer thin majority of 72 members in a 140-member Assembly in 2011.

  Similar Posts

Share it