Breaking News
  • Breaking News Will Appear Here

MCD bypoll results: BJP, Congress, AAP register wins

 2016-05-17 05:11:04.0

downloadTahlka news Bureau,

New Delhi: BJP , Congress and AAP have all registered wins in the bypolls to the 13 wards of Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD) for which counting of votes is under way.

BJP has won the Nawada, Shalimar Bagh and Wazirpur wards, the Congress has registered victory in Jhilmil, Khicharipur and Munirka wards.

Arvind Kejriwal's AAP has opened its account in the MCD polls and won the Telkhand, Matiala, Nanakpura wardand Vikaspuri wards,�counting for rest of seats underway-

45.9 per cent of the 6,68,870 eligible voters exercised their franchise in the high-stake bypolls for the wards falling under three corporations, being billed as a litmus test for popularity of the AAP government.

The 13 wards which went to the bypolls are Quamruddin Nagar, Shalimar Bagh (North), Ballimaran, Nawada, Vikas Nagar, Matiala, Nanakpura, Munirka, Bhati, Tehkhand, Khichripur, Jhilmil and Wazirpur.

Matiala ward: AAP candidate wins

Nanakpura ward:�AAP candidate Anil Malik wins

Vikas Nagar ward: AAP candidate wins

Munirka ward: Congress wins seat

Tehkhand ward: AAP's Abhishek Bidhuri wins

Bhati ward: Independent candidate wins

Wazirpur ward: BJP''s Mahendra Nagpal wins

Jhilmil ward: - Congress candidate Pankaj wins

Shalimar Bagh North ward:�BJP's Bhupinder Mohan Bhandari wins

�Nawada ward :�BJP's�Krishan Gehlot�wins

�Khichripur ward : Congress's�Anand Kumar wins �Qamaruddin Nagar ward : Congress's Ashok Bhardwaj wins Ballimaran Ward :�AAP's Mohd Sadiq wins Independent wins 1

  Similar Posts

Share it