Breaking News
  • Breaking News Will Appear Here

CM Yogi Adityanath's New Cabinet 2017: List Of Ministers Portfolio's In UP

 2017-03-22 15:14:33.0

CM Yogi Adityanaths New Cabinet 2017:  List Of Ministers Portfolios In UP

New Delhi: Yogi Adityanath has announced the portfolios of his ministers today. On Sunday afternoon, Yogi Adityanath took oath as the new Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh along with his council of ministers in the presence of the senior party members like Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP President Amit Shah and Union Minister Venkaiah Naidu. Along with him, both the deputy Chief Ministers, Keshav Prasad Maurya and Dinesh Sharma, were also sworn-in. Adityanath selected a Cabinet of 45 ministers to govern the state. His list of ministers involve some big names like Rita Bahuguna Joshi who was a part of Congress for almost 24 years, former cricketer Chetan Chauhan and former Prime Minister Lal Bahadur Shastri's grandson, Siddharth Nath Singh.

Here is the complete list of Adityanath's Cabinet ministers along with their portfolios:

Cabinet Ministers

Yogi Adityanath: Chief Minister, Home, Revenue, Housing and Urban Planning, Food Security, Mining, Flood Control, Tax Management, Jail, General Administration, State Property, Administrative Reform, Consumer Protection etc

Keshav Prasad Maurya: Public Works Department, Food Processing, Entertainment Tax, Public Labour department (additional responsibility)

Dinesh Sharma: Secondary and Higher Education, Science and Technology, Electronics, IT department (additional responsibility)

Surya Pratap Shahi: Agriculture, Agricultue Education, Agriculture Research

Suresh Khanna: Legislative affairs, Urban development, Sahari Samgra Vikas

Swami Prasad Maurya: Labour and Service planning, Urban employment and Poverty alleviation

Satish Mahana: Industrial development

Rajesh Agarwal: Finance

Rita Bahuguna Joshi: Women Welfare, Family Welfare, Maternity and Child Welfare, Tourism

Dara Singh Chauhan: Forest and Environment, Zoos

Dharampal Singh: Irrigation, Irrigation (mechanical)

S. P. Singh Baghel: Livestock, Minor Irrigation, Fishery

Satyadev Pachauri: Khadi, Rural industry, Resham, Textile indistry, Small and medium enterprises, and exports encouragement

Ramapati Shastri: Social Welfare, SC and ST welfare

Jai Pratap Singh: Excise department, Liquor prohibition

Om Prakash Rajbhar: Backward Classes Welfare, Disabled People development

Brajesh Pathak: Law and Justice, Additional Energy Resources, Political Pention

Laxmi Narayan Chaudhary: Dairy development, Religious works and culture, Minority Welfare

Chetan Chouhan: Sports and Youth welfare, Commercial Education and Skill Development

Srikant Sharma: Power

Rajendra Pratap Singh: Rural Electricity Service

Siddharth Nath Singh: Health

Mukut Bihari Verma: Cooperative department

Ashutosh Tondon: Technological and Medical Education

Nand Kumar Nandi: Stamp and Court rates, Civil Aviation

State Ministers (Independent)

State Ministers (Independent)

Anupama Jaiswal: Basic education, Child development and nutrition, Revenue (MoS), Finance (MoS)

Suresh Rana: Sugarcane Development and Sugar Mills, Industrial development (MoS)

Upendra Tiwari: Water compensation, Land Development, Water Resources, Barren Land Development, Forest and Environment, Uddyan, Cooperatives (MoS)

Mahendra Singh: Rural Development, Samagra Rural Development, Healthcare (MoS)

Swatantradev Singh: Transport, Protocol, Power (MoS)

Bhupendra Singh Chaudhary: Panchayati Raj, PWD (MoS)

Dharam Singh Saini: Medicine, Contingency Grant, Rehabilitation

Anil Rajbhar: Soldiers' welfare, Food Processing, Homeguards, Regional Security Force, Civil Security

Swati Singh: NRI, Flood Control, Agriculture Import, Agriculture Marketing, Agriculture Foreign Trade, Women Welfare, Family Welfare, Maternity and Child Welfare

State Ministers

Gulaboo Devi : Social Welfare, SC and ST Welfare

Atul Garg : Fertiliser supply, Rent Control, Consumer Protection, Food Securoity etc.

Mohsin Raza : Science and Technology, Electronics, IT , Muslim Waqf, Haj

Archana Pandey: Mining, Excise, Prohibition

Mannu Kori: Labour Service Planning

Suresh Paasi: Housing, Commerical education, Skill department

Jai Kumar Jaiky: Jail, Civil Service Management


  Similar Posts

Share it