Breaking News
  • Breaking News Will Appear Here

UP Election: Election Commission transfers 13 DMs and 9 SSps

 2017-01-21 05:50:10.0

UP Election: Election Commission transfers 13 DMs and 9 SSps

Tahlka News Desk
Lucknow: Election commission of India has transferred 13 district Magistrates and 9 SSPs including Lucknow and Amethi on Friday. Election commission has replaced Satyendra Singh and placed Gauri Shanker Shinde as Lucknow DM. Vijay Kiran Anand has been appointed as Etah DM. Election Commission has said to conduct free and fair election. From February 11 elections will start beginning Uttar Pradesh will have seven phase of assembly polls. In a letter to Uttar Pradesh Chief Secretary, the Commission said the officials "shall immediately be transferred."

The district magistrates are also the district election officers during Assembly and Lok Sabha polls. The DMs of Aligarh, Etah, Bereilly, Amroha, Amethi, Shahjahanpur, Barabanki, Lucknow, Mahoba, Hamirpur, Fatehpur, Siddarthnagar and Basti have been ordered to be transferred. The SSPs of Barabanki, Moradabad, Rae Bareli, Rampur, Etah, Saharanpur, Hamirpur, Amethi and Azamgarh have been ordered to be transferred.

While monitoring UP Assembly election, EC has decided to transfer DM and SSSPs,In this transfer Silva Kumari has been made Fatehpur DM, Shubhra Saxena Amroha DM and Rishabh Bhaskar has been transfered to the post of DM in Aligarh.


  Similar Posts

Share it