Breaking News
  • Breaking News Will Appear Here

UP: Transfer of 41 IAS officer's along with LDA Vice Chairman Satyendra Singh

 2017-04-18 12:36:30.0

UP: Transfer of 41 IAS officers along with LDA Vice Chairman Satyendra Singh

Lucknow: Uttar Pradesh government today announced its second case of bureaucratic reshuffling, shunting out tainted Vice Chairman of Lucknow Development Authority Satyendra Singh along with 41 IAS officers in less than a week.

Singh, who is mired in controversy over alleged corruption in LDA, has been put on wait list by the Yogi Adityanath government which completed one month in office today.

In its first major bureaucratic reshuffle on April 12, the state government has transferred 20 senior IAS officers shunting out Principal Secretary (Information) Navneet Singh Sehgal and others who wielded considerable influence under the Akhilesh Yadav dispensation.

Sehgal was stripped of all key charge and replaced by UP cadre IAS officer Avanish Kumar Awasthi, who was relieved by the Centre on Adityanath's request after he took over the reins of state on March 19.

Also, several other district magistrates and number of divisional commissioners were also transferred.

Resident Commissioner of UP, Prabhat Kumar has been made Divisional Commissioner Meerut along with a charge of Chairman Greater Noida, Yamuna Expressway and Yamuna Expressway Industrial Development Authority.

Secretary Rural Development and Director Mandi Parishad Ashish Kumat Goel has been made Divisional Commissioner Allahabad replacing Rajan Shukla, who will be Principal Secratery Civil Defense and Political Pension, an official said.

DM Basit Prabhu Narain Singh has been made new VC of LDA while Director Administration (Medical and Health) Arving Kumar Singh been made DM Basti.

RAJIV Rautala, who was on wait list, hs been made DM Gorakhpur replacing Sandhya Tiwari who will be Special Secretary Secondary Education.


  Similar Posts

Share it